193 LITTLE ADVENTURE LOGO

 Costa Rica: 

From the beautiful oxcarts of Sarchi to the stunning cloud forests and animals of Monteverde. Then adventure onto the fruit festival and visit the Boruca Tribe, wrap up your trip chilling at the ruins at Cartago. There really is something for everyone in Costa Rica!


Here are a few books that we recommend for Costa Rica that would work well with the 193 Little Adventures Costa Rica pack.



Don't own this pack yet or you missed one?

Click the image to buy from the shop

Disclaimer: This page may contain affiliate links which means I
will make a commission if you decide to buy something, at no cost to you.

Some of these books are not specifically about Oman but are about Islam

Jan Brett's bestselling picture book, "The Umbrella," transports readers to a lively cloud forest where animals like tree frogs, toucans, and jaguars gather under an upside-down banana umbrella. With vibrant illustrations and simple Spanish phrases, this toddler-friendly board book is a delightful read-aloud that captures the rollicking fun of woodland creatures in a new setting.

Explore the captivating world of Costa Rica's Monte Verde cloud forest in "The Forest in the Clouds." Discover its delicate ecosystem, abundant with over 300 bird species, diverse insects, and vibrant plant life like epiphytes. With beautiful illustrations, young readers learn about the importance of this ethereal environment and how to help protect it. Includes a glossary and additional resources for further exploration.

Embark on an exotic journey through the treasures of Costa Rica, from its aromatic coffee and vibrant oxcarts to the majestic quetzals and stunning coastlines. Discover the Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve and delve into the ABCs of this colourful Central American country.

Introduce your child to the captivating world of sloths with this engaging children's book. Packed with fun facts and adorable pictures, it takes readers on a journey through the South American rainforest to discover the fascinating traits of these slow and smiley creatures. With a perfect balance of words and images, this book promotes reading for pleasure and enhances learning. Ideal for young readers, it is part of the DK Readers series designed to foster a love of reading and build knowledge.

Join the lovable three-toed sloth on a journey through an array of adorable and unusual animals. From spotted ocelots to cuddly red pandas and hand-holding otters, discover fascinating facts like how markets stand up straight and how toucans stay cool. With scratch-and-sketch activities, choose the cutest animal and unleash your creativity. Suitable for ages 5 and up, this Trace-Along book provides endless fun and artistic exploration.

"Lovely Amelia Travels" is a delightful children's book series by former Private Nanny Stephany Salazar Nelson. Inspired by her 14-year career and the children she cared for, Stephany introduces Amelia, a curious and adventurous girl who explores fascinating destinations worldwide. Amelia shares her experiences, teaches about different cultures, tries new foods, learns languages, and befriends indigenous animals. Through these enchanting stories, children gain awareness of diverse lifestyles, multicultural interaction, cultural appreciation, healthy eating, and a positive outlook on life and nature.

In this captivating creation story from Costa Rica, Sibu, the creator, realises something is missing in the world. With the help of Thunder and the first woman, Sea, they discover that trees and water are connected. Through rhythmic storytelling and vivid illustrations, this engaging book beautifully explores the origins of nature's elements. Perfect for young readers in kindergarten to grade 3.

Join sixth grader Sophie Washington and her friends on an exciting adventure in the Costa Rican jungle. This engaging middle-grade chapter book celebrates friendship, diversity, and environmental awareness. Packed with action, humour, and unexpected surprises, it's a must-read for fans of Ramona Quimby, Jada Jones, Judy Moody, and Junie B. Jones. Perfect for classroom and homeschool libraries.
This is book 6 in the series.

Join Loli on her bilingual adventure as she learns about kindness and the wonders of Costa Rica's Monteverde Cloud Forest. With the help of a magical hummingbird, Loli encounters fascinating creatures and beautiful flora. Through clever rhyme, colourful illustrations, and a heartfelt message, young readers discover the importance of compassion. Fun facts and a song included!

The Forever Forest: Kids Saved a Tropical Treasure is an eye-opening book that empowers children to take action and make a difference in protecting our planet. Through the story of the Children's Eternal Rainforest in Costa Rica, young readers learn about conservation and the impact of their actions. This inspiring forest book sparks discussions on climate change and endangered animals, making it ideal for Earth Day and beyond.

The Adventurer's Son: A Memoir

For the grown ups...

In 2014, Roman Dial's son embarked on a solo adventure into Costa Rica's Corcovado National Park but vanished without a trace. In The Adventurer's Son, Dial recounts his desperate search for answers and grapples with his own role in his son's disappearance. This captivating true story explores the profound quest to uncover the truth about our loved ones. True Story.

In the 193 Little Adventures Costa Rica pack we visit the forests of Monteverde, use the video as a sound track as you learn about this amazing place.

Bookshelf Must-Haves

These are great addition to the bookshelf
no matter where in the world you are currently studying

This photographer and writer team travel the world meeting kids and learning about their festivals and celebrations. 

Meet children from all over the world, learn about their everyday lives from rural farms to inner cities. 

A fun world atlas with lots of illustrations and snippets of information that kids just have to keep dipping into.

A beautifully illustrated book that takes you from the crystal caves in Mexico to the Blood falls in Antarctica...

And more...

Join the
193 Little Adventures Club

Join the club and get a new adventure arriving in your inbox every month! Club members have the benefit of receiving packs at a 50% discount plus exclusive club member bonuses.

Shop for previous 193 Little Adventure Packs

Just joined the club and have missed previous adventures? Or do you want to try before you join the club? Pop over to the shop to find the right adventure for your family 

Other Posts You Might Enjoy......

Fun Facts Morocco

Nauru Resources

view of the coast of Nauru

France Resources

.

©Jo Ebisujima

©193 Little Adventures 2021 ~ 2024. 

All Rights Reserved.

Terms & Conditions ⚝ Privacy Policy

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

CONNECT

TRY A 193 CITY PACK FOR FREE!

Enter your details below to get instant access to a 193 Little Adventures City Pack

We process your personal data as stated in our Privacy Policy. You may withdraw your consent at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of any of our emails.

Close